SPONSORED: Gain Admission into 200 Level to Study in Any University of Your Choice via JUPEB/IJMB. NO JAMB | LOW FEES. CALL: 09027*******


If you’ve been injured in a car accident, through no fault of your own, call the Orange County car accident lawyers.

Noteworthy Settlements and Verdicts

$17,120,000 – Verdict for an 85-year-old man who had his right leg amputated after being struck by a Southland Transit Inc. bus. The jury was convinced to award punitive damages on top of other damages.

$3,000,000 – Settlement for a motorcyclist who sustained neck and back injuries after being hit by a negligent driver at an intersection.

$1,500,000 – Settlement for a client who was initially offered a $10,000 settlement by the insurance company. We negotiated a $1,500,000 settlement for him-an astronomical 14,900% improvement.

What Should I Do After a Car Accident?

Orange County embodies California’s car culture. Most people and tourists use cars to get around. Add trucks, service vehicles and motorcycles to the mix and accidents are bound to happen. While no one likes to think about a car accident, it’s best to know what to do if one should occur.

ALSO READ:  Mesothelioma Settlements: Average Amounts & Steps to Take

Orange County Car Accident Statistics

According to the California DMV, there were almost 2.3 million registered vehicles in Orange County in 2017. In that same year, there were 35,053 accidents, of which about 15,000 resulted in injuries.

In spite of increased awareness, public safety campaigns and police enforcement, the number of accidents in Orange County has been steadily rising over the last few years. One of the main culprits appears to be distracted driving. Another possible factor is that the economic recovery and generally lower gas prices have led to more people behind the wheel driving greater distances than they used to.

How long do I have to file my accident injury claim?

In Orange County, you have two years from the date of your car accident injury to file a personal injury claim for your car accident. If your car accident injuries involved a motor vehicle owned by a government entity, such as a utility truck, you have six months from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim.

ALSO READ:  The Top Mesothelioma Lawyers and Law Firms

For car accident injury cases where the victim is under the age of 18, the statute of limitations is tolled. That means the time limit doesn’t start to run until the minor turns 18.

Legally, those are the time limits for filing a car accident claim in Orange County, California. However, that doesn’t mean you should wait months or years to file your accident injury claim. Instead, speak to an experienced car accident attorney right away. Waiting can hurt your case. There are many reasons why, but the three main ones are:

  • Defense attorneys and the defendant’s insurance company will question why you waited. They may also use it to throw doubt on the seriousness of your injuries.
  • The longer you wait, the more likely vital evidence can be lost, especially from the accident scene or as they relate to your injuries.
  • The specifics of your car accident can become less clear over time. If you file your claim right away, your recollection of what happened will be much fresher and reliable. The same goes for any witness accounts.
ALSO READ:  best mesothelioma attorney

Was this post helpful?

About Michael Barry

Hi, I am Michael Barry, I love to share my knowledge with youths via Vastlearners. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great day!

mersin escort - ip booter - deneme bonusu veren siteler -
mobil ödeme bozdurma